2017 AGM Agenda/Minutes

OZeWAI Annual General Meeting

To be held at the OZeWAI 2017 conference on the 21st November at the Australian National Botanic Gardens in Canberra.

Attendees: All invited

The following items are on the agenda. The person responsible for presenting or chairing the item is in brackets.


  1. Apologies (Secretary)
  2. Attendance (Secretary)
  3. Confirmation of minutes from 2016 AGM (Secretary)
  4. Annual report (Chair)
  5. Annual financial statement (Treasurer)
  6. Election of 2019 committee members (Secretary):
    • Chair
    • Treasurer
    • Secretary
    • Conference Convener 2018
    • Website manager
    • Committee members
    • Discussion of OzeWAI 2019 (Secretary)
  7. Planning for OzeWAI 2018 (Conference Convener)
  8. Any other business (Secretary)


Foundation members

  • Liddy Nevile
  • Charles McCathie-Nevile
  • Matthew Mirabella
  • Sarah Pulis
  • Peter Bachelor
  • Jonathan O’Donnell

Current focus

  • OZeWAI conference
  • OZeWAI newsletter
  • Research


  • Chair - Liddy Nevile
  • Treasurer - Brigitta Norton
  • Secretaries - Gian Wild
  • Committee members - Julie Grundy (website), Vivienne Conway, Lynda Creedy, Amanda Mace, Russ Weakley and Gerry Neustatl.

Move: Liddy Nevile 
Second: Amanda Mace

Confirmation of the minutes

Move: Vivienne Conway
Second: Liddy Nevile

Financial report

Finance statements are now up to date for the last three years and all financials have been submitted to the Victorian Incorporated Association.

Move: Andrew Arch
Second: Vivienne Conway

Additional information