Committee 2021

The committee for 2021 was elected during the Annual General Meeting at the December 2020 Australian Accessibility Conference.

Anyone interested in helping the OZeWAI Committee or Conference Committee are welcome to contact a committee member – help is always appreciated!


  • Amanda Mace (interim co-chair)
  • Brigitta Norton (interim co-chair)
  • Liddy Nevile (resigned 6 September)


  • Natalie Collins (interim)
  • Gian Wild (resigned 1 September)

Treasurer (and public officer)

  • Natalie Collins

Conference Convenor

  • Brigitta Norton (interim)

General members

  • Mat Mirabella (Vice-President)
  • Chaals McCathie-Nevile
  • Gerry Neustatl
  • Christos Petrou
  • Andrew Normand
  • Ricky Onsman (interim)
  • Dr Manisha Amin (interim)
  • Likhasinh Sayasane (interim)
  • Andrew Downie (interim)
  • Sean Murphy (interim)

Ordinary members

Voted and accepted to join the Committee

  • 6 September 2021: Ricky Onsman and Brigitta Norton rejoined the committee
  • 13 September 2021: Dr Manisha Amin and Likhasinh Sayasane joined the committee
  • 8 October 2021: Andrew Downie and Sean Murphy joined the committee